Upcoming Exhibitions

WANDERINGS: A PHOTOGRAPHIC EXHIBITION BY CHRISTOPHER GRACE

Saturday, 8 August - Sunday, 23 August

Wanderings: A Photographic Exhibition by Christopher Grace, is a stunning collection of works spanning both miles and decades, a journey of landscapes and cityscapes, as well with black and white street photography, capturing precious moments in time.

Learn More

SHAUN TAN: RULES OF SUMMER

Friday, 18 September - Sunday, 8 November

An ART ON THE MOVE touring exhibition.

Learn More

The Art of Isolation

Saturday, 12 December - Sunday, 31 January

The Art of Isolation

Learn More
Past Exhibitions

NOT SEPARATE: THE TAMED AND THE WILD

Sunday, 28 June - Sunday, 26 July

The first solo exhibition by Esperance based artist Esti Nagy.

Learn More

ELEMENTS ed. III

Friday, 10 April - Tuesday, 5 May

An exhibition featuring works by Tammy Andrews, Caroline Abby, Naomi Stanitzki, Esti Nagy, Eimear O'Connor, Jason Wooldridge

Learn More

THERE IS A RAPTURE ON THE LONELY SHORE

Tuesday, 10 March - Sunday, 22 March

An exhibition featuring the works of three women: local artists Allira Henderson & Marcia Leonard, along with recent artist-in-residence Natalie McCarthy.

Learn More

THE SACRED AND THE PROFANE

Saturday, 15 February - Sunday, 23 February

THE SACRED AND THE PROFANE

Learn More

SALVAGE: Art from the Shed

Tuesday, 3 December - Sunday, 2 February

SALVAGE: Art from the Shed is an exhibition of works made from scrap metal, recycled or repurposed materials, and works that are inspired by or embody our connections with working on the land.

Learn More

SMYL Community Services Exhibition

Friday, 29 November - Friday, 29 November

Join SMYL Community Services for a one day exhibition, held in the Cannery Art Room.

Learn More

Esperance Senior High School Exhibition of Creative Works

Friday, 22 November - Thursday, 28 November

An exhibition showcasing the works across various art forms.

Learn More

Ngala Wongga (Come Talk)

Friday, 11 October - Saturday, 16 November

Ngala Wongga (Come Talk) – Cultural significance of languages in the Goldfields is a collaboration with the Aboriginal community in Goldfields, WA.

Learn More

Moth

Wednesday, 18 September - Friday, 4 October

EXPLORING MOTH SPECIES OF THE GREAT SOUTHERN REGION. Artworks by Albany artist Chelsea Hopkins-Allen

Learn More

Skylab Redux

Sunday, 7 July - Saturday, 20 July

Skylab Redux. 40th anniversary edition....…a multi-media walk through space and time!

Learn More

anonymous.

Sunday, 9 June - Sunday, 30 June

anonymous. How should we tell the stories of forgotten women today?

Learn More

Something Fishy

Saturday, 18 May - Sunday, 2 June

Part Cannery collection, part off the wall, finished off with the Cannery Exhibition - a nostalgic look at the history of this ol fish cannery, as put together by former manager James Hollands.

Learn More

The Index

Sunday, 24 February - Saturday, 23 March

The Index is a study on harmony and disruption. A collaboration between Annette Carmichael, Nic Duncan, Kevin Draper, Janine McCrum and James Gentle

Learn More

Flotsam & Jetsam

Friday, 14 December - Sunday, 3 February

Artists and craftspeople are invited to exhibit works either made from, or inspired by, flotsam and jetsam found along our beaches.

Learn More

GIFSA ARTRA Exhibition

Friday, 7 December - Sunday, 9 December

An art showcase buy the participants of GIFSA (Goldfields Individual and Family Support Association) and their Rejuvenation Through Recreation Program!

Learn More

9x5 Exhibition & Auction

Sunday, 18 November - Sunday, 2 December

Inspired by the Heidelberg School of Artists based in Melbourne - this biennial event raises much-needed funds to keep the Cannery Arts Centre open.

Learn More

Esperance Senior High School: Exhibition of Creative Works

Friday, 2 November - Thursday, 8 November

Showcasing the talents of local high school students, don't miss Esperance Senior High School's Exhibition of Creative Works.

Learn More

Art In Motion

Saturday, 25 August - Sunday, 9 September

Involving 40 contemporary artists working individually and collaboratively to bring new art and ideas to light in Esperance.

Learn More

SOS: A Message In A Plastic Bottle

Saturday, 14 July - Sunday, 12 August

A message in a plastic bottle, beyond the realm of realism,  custodians of the future,  art the process of visual story telling,  art that stimulates the senses.

Learn More

Postcards From The Edge

Saturday, 9 June - Wednesday, 4 July

Yes, as everyone knows, meditation and water are wedded for ever.

Learn More